CLICK HERE FOR BLOGGER TEMPLATES AND MYSPACE LAYOUTS »

Thursday, November 5, 2009

What have I gotten myself into?

So, Isa has an ear infection, her first one in 7 1/2 months so I'm super excited about that fact but it SUCKS!!! She only slept for two hours last night, and then she woke up Lily at around 5 30 ... WOW .... I'm also worried that Isa might have the flu too because she is running a really high fever, and has a horrible fluid cough... and if she gets the flu then we all will and Lilyana is too little for the medications and the vaccinations from what I've been told. UGH!!! On top of all this School has started getting super busy cuz it's the end of the semester AND we are hard core planning my sisters wedding AAHHHH!!! So life is crazy... and kids are crazy lol... and Lilyana is army crawling everywhere AND army crawling... I miss the immobile days lol... Pics of halloween and pumpkin patch soon...

Monday, August 24, 2009

My Nemo Cake

Ok, so I made a Nemo cake for my mom's friend at work's daughter. Here's pics...
The top before it was done...


The Finished Product




Lily's Sick Eyes

 
Poor Lily had an eye infection...

Posted by Picasa

Sunday, August 23, 2009

MIA- School Started!

Ok so I need to get off my lazy bum and upload my pictures of the beach, this I know. I just am up to my ears in Homework right now. Ugh! I spend so much time doing homework that I feel like I spend no time with my kids and that no matter how much I do I swear I will never be caught up! Isa is mostly potty trained now (YAY) but during her nap today she took off her diaper and peed :( Guess that shows me huh! Lily has decided that she can be an easy happy baby but she must eat every two hours! UGH! I miss every three hour feedings! I go to school Monday Tuesday and Wednesday nights, at least it gets me out of the house some though right! I have so much work though it is ridiculous and it has only been one week of school AHHH! Isa has also all the sudden decided that she doesn't have to eat EVER anyone have ideas for a lac tose, allergic to peanuts and soy child to eat? Oh yeah and she ate some cinnamon toast this weekend rash all over her face, ate some Honey Mustard from Arby's another rash around her mouth, UGH! I just have no clue what to do! I think I'm going to call the dr. tomorrow because this is getting ridiculous! Quick update right now more later and PICTURES! (YAY)

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

So Its 11:15 both my kids are asleep and I should be asleep too... Am I? Nope I'm clipping coupons! Speaking of Coupons... Why is it that the Ulta coupon for 3.50 off your purchase is only good for everything but (insert long list of products here) I mean seriously! I'm an avid bare minerals user, yet I can't even use the silly coupon to get 3.50 off! School starts the 15th I can't wait maybe then I can get some mommy time! I love my kids but man sometimes I need a break! Today was one of those days! Lily has some sort of virus/cold and now has junk coming out of her eyes! EEWWWW!!! Her dr said to give it two days then call them back if her eyes are still bad! Poor baby no one likes waking up in the morning to eat and not being able to open their eyes! Isa is potty training and doing amazingly well! She had one accident today and it was because someone was already in the bathroom and we didn't realize that was why she wanted in the bathroom! Oops! Ugh my house needs to be cleaned my Grandmother(Ooma) is coming to visit on the 13th and the house is a wreck anyone swant to do it for me? I swear I love my kids but geez sometimes I feel lucky to have the house only as messy as it was when I woke up. If I can maintain the mess these days I'm happy lol. Anyways I got my desk and my room set up so I should blog more often now! YAY! After bed time is the only time I get computer time haha and occasionally nap time! We are just soooooooooo busy! Hope everyone is well!

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

Our 4th of July

So for the fourth we went to visit some of my dad's friends that live right above Atlanta! We had a blast! They have a little girl who is almost three and it was so fun to see Isabella with another child around her age! They played all day! Isabella followed her everywhere! They had so much fun in fact that neither one ended up going to sleep till after midnight! Here are some of our Fourth of July pictures!

Baby wants to Walk!

Isabella has decided that walking is so much more fun then walking! She walked over half a mile!






Lily's 1 Month!

My baby turned 1 month on June 29th 2009...









And one of Big sis...

Oh No! Its a Pool!

So These are pictures of Isa's first time in her pool!





Our Walk at Redwine!

So we are having so much fun this summer! I figured I would share some of our summer pictures! Who knew we could have so much fun staying in town!



We went for a walk at the park! Isabella had a blast playing ball, walking with Grandpa and playing with bubbles







And what did Lily do during all this? Why she slept of course!

Monday, June 29, 2009

Toddler Tornado






This was just 5 minutes of Isabella's day this morning. The outfit didn't even make it to 1pm se got lunch all over it. She decided she didn't want chicken and rice to eat but rather to wear. She emptied an entire thing of diaper wipes... AND she climbing on the couch and table is a daily trick of hers... She truly is my Toddler Tornado... Nothing is safe from her... not the mail,not the cat,not the mommy, and not the sister... She leaves a Path of destruction behind her wherever she goes!!!

YAY... I Make Milk!!!

OK. So Lilyana had her 1 month appointment today and was super super worried!!! At two and a half weeks old she STILL hadn't gotten up to her birth weight!!! She was still 3 ounces shy!!! So the dr's were like umm that isn't good... well she got put on reflux medicine because she was projectile vomiting like 5-6 times a day ... entire feedings would cover me and her!!! Well as of last tuesday (6 days after the 9lb even weight...) she weighed 9lbs 5.5 ounces YAY!!! But since she is still puking at least 1-2 times a day I was worried about today's weight... she weighed 9lbs 12.5 ozs... YAY i getto continue breastfeeding... I had to stop with Isa at 6 weeks... Becauseshe wasn't gaining weight:( so now I"M SUPER EXCITED YAY

Sunday, June 28, 2009

Been A LONG While

OK... so i know it has been forever (in this case forever = about 2 months!) since my last post... but things have been ridiculously busy... first my laptop died... i fixed it YAY... (it needed a new charger!) And then Lilyana Grace was born May 29 2009 at 9:15 am... she was 9 lbs 3ozs... she had a full head of hair and was born at 37 weeks... (yes that is a huge baby not only for me but for only being 37 weeks... a week earlier she was only measuring 8lbs 4ozs!!! AHH!!!) Anyways life has been crazy i need to start updating this more and I WILL!!!
I am once again attempting to breastfeed (first go-round with Isa didn't go well... she only gained 8 ounces in a month...) We were having issues considering 3 weeks after birth she was only weighing 9lbs even!!! AHHH!!! But she had that appointment because she had been projectile vomiting for the past week and a half... landing us in ER at 6 days old... well she has REFLUX (duh... I knew that so does her big sister) Honestly I'm not an idiot... I may look young and immature... but hey I'm 22 and actually very mature thank you!!! i KNOW spit up is normal... PROJECTILE VOMITING entire feedings however IS NOT... SO now she is on medicine and she is puking less still puking but less none the less (YAY) I had her weight checked and she had gained 5.5 ounces in 6 days so the dr's were happy! That was days ago... Tomorrow she has her one month appointment lets hope she gained even more!!!
Isabella has been cranky... Teething and MMR aren't going well or her... Also we are once again trying SOY MILK!!! That isn't working well either... therefore our next step is probably taking her to the allergist... That should be loads of fun!!! (NOT!!!)
I'm now going to vow to take my camera with me almost everywhere... i have been missing so many great opportunities for pictures... Because lets face it i jsut found my camera... AHHH i eel like a disorganized mess... time to work on that too!!!
I start school this fall YAY August 17th to be exact... I can't wait...

Monday, April 27, 2009


So we had a busy busy weekend... of lots and lots of shopping lol... it's 90 degrees in Ga and being pregnant and hot is no fun... i had to go find new clothes lol... Anyways... Isabella spent a couple hours with Granddaddy on Saturday and i think he finally gets that it's not easy lol... she is very stubborn very opinionated and super active lol... Anyways after he nap we picked her back up and took her to go pick up her pictures!!! YAY i got her 12 month pics back... i'm super excited!!!... She was tired thru the whole session because she reused to tkae a nap at all that day :( ... but we got some pretty good pictures i think...

Monday, April 20, 2009

Rough Day

OK... so today has been horrible!!! And i mean HORRIBLE...ok so to start things off i t stormed all night... and i don't do well with storms... gives me anxiety attacks... but whatever it was fine my allergies were jsut going crazy with the crazy Georgia weather.... anyways Isabella decided to stay up till eleven last night so she slept till 10 this morning... which let me relax and get more rest because lets face it this second pregnancy is exhausting me!!! Well Isabella also decides that she doesn't need a nap today which means that she got cranky and threw a fit for about two hours... All of which is totally normal... I'm used to this its everyday normal... lol... Well i called DFCS to check on my Medicaid... because it has been over a month and it was supposed to be active within 10 days... and when i called to check on it last week... it said i t would go threw by Friday... so i called to check on it and FINALLY it was active!!! Well then i call the Dr's office and they tell me that it isn't how they want it to be it has an ending date or something like that and i need to call my caseworker back... Well two hours later of calling back and forth... because they each say it is the other persons problem... i FINALLY BREAK DOWN... i can't do it anymore no matter what everything goes wrong and i just couldn't deal with it anymore... i cried for about 2 hours... then decided to be proactive rather then reactive... I decided to find a different Dr. because no one is of any help and they all just keep giving me the run around... plus this is the office that caused me to have a c section and a lot of stress last pregnancy... So i am trying to find someone who will take me... I found a Dr. that is close that delivers at the same hospita but i don't know if they will take me ... but my mom works at the Dr's office across the street from them and she is hoping she can pull some strings since she knows them... But if that doesn't work out off to Atlanta i go... I'll go to Dr's appointments and deliver an hour away BUT I DON"T CARE... i'm sick of the old office and i'm sick of the DFCS office... so i'm switching Dr's because i have control over that but not the other... Anyways so it has been an awful day and i'm emotional and exhausted... and my lovely amazing little girl just smiles and cuddles with me when i cry ... and then she brought me her baby doll... how cute is that... she makes everything seem like it will be ok even when i lose hope... SO tomorrow is a new day hopefully it will be better... but i can honestly say that i really hope i can work it out so that i don't have to go back to the stupid Dr's ... Ugh i'm just frustrated and pregnant and sad... but i'm soooooo trying to stay strong...!!!

Sunday, April 19, 2009

Introduction


Ok... so I'm starting this blog because really... I'm bored and i dunno I've wanted to start a blog for AGES!!! Anyways... I am 22 years old i have a beautiful one year old daughter named Isabella she is now 13 months old... She thinks she is Miss Diva...
I am currently expecting baby number 2... I have no clue when i am due or what i am having yet... All i know is I'm huge...
I didn't know i was pregnant or a while because i was on birth control ... and i skip periods... Therefore by the time i figured it out ... BAM... I'm really pregnant... lol... I'm trying to get in to see a Dr. but Medicaid in Georgia is retarded ... and so is my Case Worker... So its taking forever... and Yea i'm getting frustrated but that is a story for another day!
I'm currently a single mom... and a Stay At Home Mom at that... I left my ex before I found out i was pregnant... and it was a bad situation ... he doesn't even know I'm pregnant... he is currently spreading lies about me which is fine ... whatever makes him feel better... All in all it's much better off that he isn't in our lives... and he put us in danger... and we are amazingly happy now... We live with my parents who are wonderful ... especially my mom she is my rock... We have been through a lot and she is always there for us! I'm currently going back to school (well i start in the fall) so lets see how that goes lol with 2 kids... I'm going to be taking classes at night so that i can have my mom watch my kids... That way i don't have to put them in Daycare...
All in all my life is hectic i'm preparing for a new baby... Preparing to go back to school... Taking care of my amazingly active 13 month old... AND trying to help my Amazing Sister plan her wedding all at the same time... Life is crazy... But hey its mine!!!